blukii. Beacons

Put signals

BEACONS (electronic lighthouses) conquer the world. In buildings, shops, hotels, apartments and cars, on tables, counters and posters, on goods and exhibits, on keyrings, company ID cards, shoes or clips, inside pens and so on… For whatever reason you need a BEACON, blukii Beacons are available for (almost) any application.


blukii. Beacons. More as just a beacon

The BEACON signal can be received by all smartphones, tablets and computers with a Bluetooth Smart (Bluetooth 4.0) interface. Apps link the signals to information from the cloud, the internet or directly from the device and show them on the display – completely automatic, very convenient.

The blukii Beacons are implemented into a comprehensive technology and product concept – consisting of the technologies Bluetooth Smart, NFC (Near Field Communication) and MEMS (Micro-Electro-Mechanical System) sensors as well as a multitude of blukii Wearables like bracelets, keyrings, pens, clips, card holders and shoefobs pendant where these technologies can be flexibly integrated.

The technological basis for our NEW SOLUTIONS is provided by the blukii Beacons in connection with the blukii Sensors, blukii Keys and the blukii Tags.

The blukii Beacons reveals some special qualities: The intelligent optimisation of the battery life and the user-friendly configuration of the blukii Beacons as well as the other typical blukii properties make a BEACON a blukii Beacon.

The blukii Beacon as iBeacon, AltBeacon or newly as InfoBeacon

For all people who need more than just UUID, Minor and Major information,blukii Beacons are now available with the InfoBeacon mode. The hardware and the firmware are identical for all 3 modes. Only the transmitted data will be changed.

In the Scan Response Package the following information is transmitted:
- blukii marking
- product type (i.e. Beacon)
- advertising interval
- housing type / battery type,
- battery level
- transmitting power
- 12-digit Smart Mac address

This information is also shown in the list of the scanned Bluetooth devices on an Android phone.

Furthermore additional information can be transmitted within the advertising data. Together with appropriated sensor technology there is included information about temperature, humidity, air pressure and light. In combination with the blukii Info App the information can be shown very easily on the phone. For more information see INFO APP.

It`s your choice. You can decide between the use of just one mode the combination of two modes or all three modes. But this results in one, two or three times higher current consumption and shortens the battery lifetime appropriately. The blukii Beacons come standard with the InfoBeacon mode. Using the blukii Beacon Configurator the mode can be changed anytime.

Beacon Energy Management

The battery-powered blukii Beacons have a unique intelligent energy management system. The following 3 measures – optimised indivudiually for the application – provide a prolonged battery life for the blukii Beacon.

1.Previously BEACONS often used a battery with a capacity of approx. 200 mAh. A blukii Beacon has a battery with a capacity of 1350 mAh. Battery life can be increased over sixfold.

2. Furthermore, the transmission interval of the blukii Beacon can be optimised for special applications. Apple requires a transmission interval of 0.1 seconds for the iBeacon. For many other applications however, a transmission interval of 1 second or more is enough. Therefore the battery life can be ten times longer without any problems.

Of couse, the blukii Beacon still complies with the Apple iBeacon specifications – if you wish.

3. You can individually set times to switch the blukii Beacon to normal BEACON mode or power-saving stock mode with an Outlook or Google calendar.

Calendar data can be inserted in a table and transferred to the wireless Bluetooth Smart interface with the blukii Beacon configurator software.

A lot of energy can thus be saved, for example, at night, on Sundays and holidays. Battery life can be doubled without any problems.

blukii. Beacon Configurator

The Windows based blukii Beacon configurator software provides a convenient way of setting and managing all parameters in the settings mode.

The integrated radar function gives you a quick overview of the Beacons that are in your immediate vicinity. Furthermore the radar offers filter functions (hardware address, UUID, RSSI) to specifically search for certain Beacons.

The blukii Beacon configurator offers the ability to share data with any customer’s backend system via a defined interface.

Therefore you only have to implement a webservice on the backend page that includes the following 3 features:

  • • 1st Time Authentication
  • • Get Beacon Configurations
  • • Set Beacon Configurations

After the successful connection to the backend system, the configured Beacon data is automatically sychronised with the backend system and can be displayed in a tooltip.

More detailed information on the blukii Beacons is available by a simple mouse click. You can also see a picture of the blukii Beacon and its environment – this way you can easily find the blukii Beacon again later. Very convenient. Simply very blukii.

For the use of the blukii Beacon configurator software with the blukii Beacon you only need the blukii SmartDongle.

blukii. Beacon / H

The blukii Beacon / H is our allrounder among the BEACONS – ready to be used anywhere and anytime – with extra large battery (1350 mAh). The blukii Beacon / H is designed to reflect its function – as an electronic lighthouse.

The integrated acceleration sensor in the blukii Beacon allows the easy switching between the power-saving stock mode, the user-friendly settings mode and the data broadcasting BEACON mode by briefly shaking the blukii Beacon.

The important data on the blukii Beacon (Proximity UUID, Minor, Major) is permanently laser-engraved onto the casing. This way the data is unmistakable, captive and easily legible at any time.

The diameter of the blukii Beacon is 24 mm and the height 39 mm. In addition to the battery and the Bluetooth Smart Technology, acceleration and temperature sensors are integrated into the casing as well as an LED. The maximum range is 20 m. External influences can severely reduce the range. At a constant transmission interval of 0.1 / 1 / 10 seconds the battery life is approx. 60 / 600 / 6000 days. Thanks to the intelligent energy management system the battery life can be prolonged significantly, depending on the application.

blukii. Beacon / S

Beacon / S

That small and yet a real BEACON. With a diameter of only 22 mm and a height of only 7 mm. But completely equipped with a CR2032 battery (220 mAh), sensors for acceleration, temperature and an LED. The maximum range is 20 m. External influences can severely reduce the range. At a constant transmission interval of 0.1 / 1 / 10 seconds the battery life is approx. 10 / 100 / 1000 days.

Thanks to the intelligent energy management system the battery life can be prolonged significantly, depending on the application. The blukii Beacon configurator software actively supports you configuring the blukii Beacons.

This combined with the diverse possibilities for integration into the blukii Wearables characterises the blukii Beacon / S as big amoung the BEACONS.


integrated in blukii clip / S

integrated in blukii badge / S

integrated in key fob / s


integrated in blukii pocket pen / S

integrated in band/ s


blukii. Beacon / L

The blukii Beacon/ L is the big one – to be used in our Wearables / L. With greater range and longer battery life.

The diameter of the big one is 32 mm and the height approx. 9 mm. All this including one CR3032 battery (500 mAh), a sensor for acceleration and temperature and an LED. The maximum range is 50 m. External influences can severely reduce the range. At a constant transmission interval of 0.1 / 1 / 10 seconds the battery life is approx. 25 / 250 / 2500 days.

Thanks to the intelligent energy management system the battery life can be prolonged significantly, depending on the application. The blukii Beacon configurator software actively supports you configuring the blukii Beacons.

Although the integration possibilities for the blukii Wearables are not as diverse as for the small one, integration with flexible blukii Wearables like the blukii key fob / L and the blukii clip / L is still possible.

Beacon / L

integrated in clip / L

integrated in key fob / l


The BEACON for the socket.

Everybody has been waiting for it. Now it is finally available. There are 3 types available: for Europe, for the USA and for the UK.

The maximum range for all variants is 20 m. External influences can severely reduce the range.

EU

US

UK


The Beacon for your car

The blukii Beacon / CAR – the BEACON for your car. Just plug into the cigarette lighter socket and it goes along on every ride you take. Another USB port is available for mobile phones or a navigation system.

and for your Notebook

The blukii Beacon / USB – the BEACON for your notebook. It fits every USB port. None is smaller.
 


Even the blukii SmartPen becomes a BEACON.

The maximum range is 20 m. External influences can severely reduce the range. At a constant transmission interval of 0.1 / 1 / 10 seconds the battery life is approx. 50 / 500 / 5000 days. Thanks to the intelligent energy management system the battery life can be prolonged significantly, depending on the application.

Smartpen mit Beacon

blukii. Beacons

Setzen Sie Signale.

BEACONS (elektronische Leuchttürme) erobern die Welt. In Gebäuden, Geschäften, Hotels, Wohnungen und Autos, auf Tischen, Tresen und Plakaten, an Waren und Ausstellungsstücken, am Schlüsselbund, Firmenausweis, Schuh oder Clip, im Kugelschreiber und, und, … Egal wofür Sie BEACONS benötigen, blukii Beacons gibt es für (fast) alle Anwendungen.


blukii. Beacons. Mehr als nur ein Beacon

Das BEACON-Signal wird von unseren Smartphones, Tablets und Computern mit einer Bluetooth Smart (Bluetooth 4.0) Schnittstelle empfangen. Apps verknüpfen die Signale mit Informationen aus der Cloud, dem Internet oder direkt vom empfangenen Gerät und zeigen Sie uns auf dem Bildschirm – ganz automatisch, ganz bequem.

Die blukii Beacons sind eingebunden in ein umfangreiches blukii Technologie- und Produktkonzept – bestehend aus den Technologien Bluetooth Smart, NFC (Near Field Communication) und MEMS (Micro-Electro-Mechanical System) Sensoren sowie einer Vielzahl an blukii Wearables wie Armbänder, Schlüsselanhängern, Stiften, Clips, Kartenhaltern und Schuhanhängern in denen diese Technologien flexibel integriert werden können.

Gemeinsam mit den blukii Sensors, blukii Keys und den blukii Tags bilden blukii Beacons die technologische Basis für unsere NEW SOLUTIONS.

Ganz besondere Qualitäten der blukii Beacons befinden sich im Verborgenen: Die intelligente Optimierung der Batterielebensdauer sowie die komfortable Konfiguration der blukii Beacons für den Betreiber machen neben den anderen blukii-typischen Eigenschaften aus einem BEACON erst einen blukii Beacon.

Der blukii Beacon als iBeacon, AltBeacon oder ganz neu als InfoBeacon

Für alle, die mehr als nur UUID, Minor und Major Informationen benötigen, gibt es nun den InfoBeacon Mode. Die Hardware und die Firmware ist bei allen 3 Modi identisch. Nur die übertragenen Daten ändern sich.

Im Scan Response Paket werden folgende Informationen gesendet:
- blukii Bezeichnung
- Produkttyp (z.B. Beacon)
- Advertising Intervall
- Gehäusetyp / Batterietyp
- Batterielevel
- Sendeleistung
- 12-stellige Bluetooth Smart Mac Adresse.

Diese Informationen findet man auch z.B. in der Liste der gescannten Bluetooth Geräte eines Android Handys wieder.

Darüber hinaus können in den Advertising Daten optional noch weitere Informationen gesendet werden. In Verbindung mit entsprechender blukii Sensorik können dies Informationen zur Temperatur, Luftfeuchtigkeit, Luftdruck und Licht sein. In Kombination mit der blukii Info App lassen sich diese Informationen z.B. auch ganz einfach auf dem Handy anzeigen. Weitere Informationen siehe INFO APP.

Sie haben die Wahl. Sie können sich für einen Mode, für die Kombination von 2 Modi oder für alle 3 Modi entscheiden. Allerdings hat das auch jeweils einen einfachen, doppelten oder dreifachen Stromverbrauch zur Folge und somit eine entsprechende verkürzte Lebensdauer der Batterie – bei gleichbleibendem Advertising Intervall für jeden einzelnen Mode. Standardmäßig liefern wir die blukii Beacon im InfoBeacon Mode aus. Mittels des blukii Beacon Configurators kann jederzeit ein anderer Mode eingestellt werden.

Beacon Energy Management

Die Batterie betriebenen blukii Beacons verfügen über ein einzigartiges intelligentes Energiemanagement-System. Die folgenden 3 Maßnahmen – individuell auf die eigene Anwendung optimiert - ergeben beim blukii Beacon eine bisher nicht erreichte Verlängerung der Batterielebensdauer.

1. Bisher bekannte BEACONS verwenden oft eine Batterie mit einer Kapazität von ca. 200 mAh. In dem blukii Beacon wird eine Batterie mit einer Kapazität von 1350 mAh verwendet. Die Batterielebensdauer kann damit um mehr als das Sechsfache erhöht werden.

2. Des Weiteren kann das Sendeintervall des blukii Beacon auf die spezielle Anwendung optimiert werden. Apple gibt für den iBeacon ein Sendeintervall von 0,1 Sekunde vor. Für viele Anwendungen ist jedoch auch ein Sendeintervall von 1 Sekunde oder mehr ausreichend. Die Batterielebensdauer kann damit problemlos verzehnfacht werden. Natürlich entspricht der blukii Beacon auch weiterhin den Apple iBeacon Spezifikationen – wenn Sie es wollen.

3. Über einen Outlook- oder Google-Kalender können individuell Zeiten festgelegt werden in denen der blukii Beacon normal im BEACON-Mode sendet oder nur in dem Energie sparenden Stock-Mode sendet. Mittels der blukii Beacon Configurator Software werden Kalenderdaten in eine Tabelle geschrieben und auf den blukii Beacon über die drahtlose Bluetooth Smart Schnittstelle übertragen. Dadurch lässt sich z.B. nachts und an Sonn- und Feiertagen viel Energie sparen. Die Batterielebensdauer kann damit bereits problemlos verdoppelt werden

blukii. Beacon Configurator

Die Windows basierte blukii Beacon Configurator Software stellt Ihnen eine komfortable Einstellung und Verwaltung sämtlicher Parameter im Settings-Mode zur Verfügung.

Über die eingebaute Radarfunktion bekommen Sie schnell einen Überblick darüber, welche Beacons sich in ihrer unmittelbaren Umgebung befinden . Außerdem bietet der Radar einige Filterfunktionen (Hardware Adresse, UUID, RSSI), um gezielt nach bestimmten Beacons zu suchen.

Der blukii Beacon Configurator bietet die Möglichkeit, Daten über eine definierte Schnittstelle mit einem beliebigen Kunden-Backend-System auszutauschen.
Hierbei muss auf der Seite des Backends lediglich ein Webservice implementiert werden, welcher die folgenden 3 Funktionen beinhaltet:

  • • 1st Time Authentication
  • • Get Beacon Configurations
  • • Set Beacon Configurations

Nach erfolgreicher Verbindung mit dem Backend-System werden die konfigurierten Beacon-Daten automatisch mit dem Backend-System synchronisiert und können dort in einem Tooltip angezeigt werden.

Weitere Detailinformationen des blukii Beacons stehen per einfachen Maus-Klick zur Verfügung. Auf diese Weise kann sogar ein Foto vom blukii Beacon und dessen Umfeld angezeigt werden – damit man später den blukii Beacon leichter wieder findet. Ganz praktisch. Ganz blukii eben.

Zur Nutzung der blukii Beacon Configurator Software mit dem blukii Beacon wird lediglich der blukii SmartDongle benötigt.

blukii. Beacon / H

Der blukii Beacon / H ist unser Allrounder unter den BEACONS – immer und überall einsatzbereit - mit extra großer Batterie (1350 mAh). Die Gestaltung des blukii Beacon / H entspricht seiner Funktion - eines elektronischen Leuchtturms.

Der integrierte Beschleunigungssensor im blukii Beacon erlaubt das einfache Umschalten zwischen dem stromsparenden Stock-Mode, dem komfortabel einstellbaren Settings-Mode und dem Daten funkenden BEACON-Mode durch kurzes Schütteln des blukii Beacons.

Gemeinsam mit den blukii Sensors, blukii Keys und den blukii Tags bilden blukii Beacons die technologische Basis für unsere NEW SOLUTIONS.

Die wichtigen Daten des blukii Beacon (Proximty UUID, Minor, Major) sind dauerhaft auf das Gehäuse gelasert. Damit sind die Daten unverwechselbar, unverlierbar und gut lesbar jederzeit verfügbar.

Der Durchmesser des blukii Beacon beträgt 24 mm und die Höhe 39 mm. Neben der Batterie und der Bluetooth Smart Technologie sind ein Beschleunigungs- und Temperatursensor sowie eine LED im Gehäuse integriert. Die Reichweite beträgt max. 20 m. Äußere Einflüsse können die Reichweite stark reduzieren. Die Batterielebensdauer beträgt bei einem konstanten Sendeintervall von 0,1 / 1 / 10 Sekunden ca. 60 / 600 / 6000 Tage. Mit Hilfe des intelligenten Energiemanagement-Systems kann die Batterielebensdauer – je nach Anwendung - deutlich verlängert werden.

blukii. Beacon / S

Beacon / S

So klein und schon ein richtiger BEACON. Der Durchmesser beträgt gerade einmal 22 mm und die Höhe nur 7 mm. Und das alles komplett mit einer CR2032 Batterie (220 mAh), einem Beschleunigungs- und Temperatursensor sowie einer LED. Die Reichweite beträgt max. 20 m. Äußere Einflüsse können die Reichweite stark reduzieren. Die Batterielebensdauer beträgt bei einem konstanten Sendeintervall von 0,1 / 1 / 10 Sekunden ca. 10 / 100 / 1000 Tage.

Mit Hilfe des intelligenten Energiemanagement-Systems kann die Batterielebensdauer – je nach Anwendung - deutlich verlängert werden und die blukii Beacon Configurator Software unterstützt Sie tatkräftig beim Einrichten der blukii Beacon.

Zusammen mit den vielfältigen Integrationsmöglichkeiten in den blukii Wearables macht es ihn zu einen der ganz Großen unter den BEACONS.

im blukii clip / S

im blukii badge / S

im key fob / s


im blukii pocket pen / S

im band / s


blukii. Beacon / L

Der blukii Beacon / L ist unser Großer - für den Einsatz in unseren blukii Wearables / L. Mit größerer Reichweite und längerer Batterielebensdauer

Der Durchmesser beträgt beim Großen 32 mm und die Höhe ca 9 mm. Und das alles komplett mit einer CR3032 Batterie (500 mAh), einem Beschleunigungs- und Temperatursensor sowie einer LED. Die Reichweite beträgt max. 50 m. Äußere Einflüsse können die Reichweite stark reduzieren. Die Batterielebensdauer beträgt bei einem konstanten Sendeintervall von 0,1 / 1 / 10 Sekunden ca. 25 / 250 / 2500 Tage.

Mit Hilfe des intelligenten Energiemanagement-Systems kann die Batterielebensdauer – je nach Anwendung - deutlich verlängert werden und die blukii Beacon Configurator Software unterstützt Sie tatkräftig beim Einrichten der blukii Beacon.

Auch wenn die Integrationsmöglichkeiten in die blukii Wearables nicht mehr ganz so vielfältig wie beim Kleinen sind, so ist die Integration doch in den besonders flexibel einsetzbaren blukii Wearables wie den blukii key fob / L und blukii clip / L möglich.

Beacon / L

im clip / L

im key fob / l


Der Beacon für die Steckdose

Auf den haben alle gewartet. Nun ist er endlich da. Es gibt ihn in 3 Varianten: Für Europa, USA und UK.

Die Reichweite beträgt bei allen 3 Varianten max. 20 m. Äußere Einflüsse können die Reichweite stark reduzieren.

EU

US

UK


Der Beacon für's Auto

Der blukii Beacon / CAR – der BEACON für`s Auto. Einfach in die Zigarettenanzünderbuchse stecken und er begleitet Sie auf jeder Fahrt. Ein weiterer USB Anschluß steht für Handy oder Navi zur Verfügung.

und für's Notebock

Der blukii Beacon / USB - der BEACON für`s Notebook. Der passt in jeden USB-Anschluß. Kleiner ist keiner.
 


Selbst unser blukii SmartPen wird zum BEACON.

Die Reichweite beträgt max. 20 m. Äußere Einflüsse können die Reichweite stark reduzieren. Die Batterielebensdauer beträgt bei einem konstanten Sendeintervall von 0,1 / 1 / 10 Sekunden ca. 50 / 500 / 5000 Tage. Mit Hilfe des intelligenten Energiemanagement-System kann die Batterielebensdauer – je nach Anwendung - deutlich verlängert werden.